Skip to content

Religion Review: Scientology (Part 2 – Personal Integrity)

January 5, 2013

I decided to split this off into it’s own post since it’s pretty crazy on its own and didn’t fit well elsewhere. Enjoy this tidbit while I’m working on the next part, where we go off the deep end!


One of the most baffling statements I’ve encountered on Scientology.org so far occurs in a short essay by L. Ron Hubbard titled Personal Integrity:

…if what we really observed was what we observed, that we took care to observe what we were observing, that we always observed to observe.

Hubbard continues in this vein for the remaining few sentences of the short essay.

Um… best I can figure is that he’s saying to pay attention to the world around us… maybe? I’m at a loss for exactly what was supposed to be conveyed, but it probably seems really deep if you’re high.

Comments are closed.

